The first steps to success

Startup Now

We know how difficult the first step can be. This is why we offer the Startup Now program that supports you and your idea by developing a viable business idea and testing it on the market.

You will receive support through workshops as well as individual coaching – all completely free of charge.

How it works

If not now, when? With Startup Now, we would like to support you to begin turning your idea into a reality immediately.

Are you interested in founding a company, but you don’t have a concrete idea yet? No problem: With our workshops we hand you the right tools for being a founder, and our regular network events help you to meet like-minded people.

Do you already have a concrete idea and fellow campaigners with whom you want to change the world? Great! Our free Co-Working Space offers you a great working atmosphere, and our coaches will help you to take the next steps.

This service is being offered to students and graduates of the Berlin School of Economics and other universities.

If you want to get in touch, it is easy to arrange a first meeting with one of our coaches where you will decide together how we can best help you.

Team Matching

The core of a successful business foundation is a team with passion, know-how, and complementary competences. The Startup Incubator Berlin is committed to supporting you in getting the right people on board. Do you have a great idea but lack a software engineer in order to bring the project to life? Or have you developed a great technology, but need help with marketing?

Whether you have a business idea and are looking for co-founders or fellow campaigners or want to become a co-founder yourself, you’ve come to the right place!

Our coaching program consists of two parts: Within the framework of the reflective coaching, our in-house startup coaches will think their way into your idea and evaluate individually where possible challenges might lie, then develop possible solutions and strategies together with you. Within this process, the coaches see themselves as sparring partners: someone who will both expose your weaknesses and help you develop your strengths.

In addition, the Startup Incubator Berlin has the opportunity to provide you with subject-specific coaching. On top of that, we cooperate with experts from a wide range of subject areas relevant to founding and startups – from corporate law to crowdfunding.

Coaching

Mentoring

With the mentoring program, we want to provide our startups with the opportunity to learn from experienced people. The aim is to provide each startup team with two mentors.

A mentor comes mainly from the academic world, is usually a professor at the Berlin School of Economics and Law, and accompanies the project from a scientific and strategic point of view. The other mentor comes directly from the business world and has hand-on startup or management experience.

As part of our workshop programs, our speakers will regularly provide you with important input on your startup plans. The duration, content, and presentation of the workshops will be as diverse as the topics themselves.

For example, in our prototype workshop, we teach you how and where you can build a real prototype of your idea with simple materials and at low costs. In the workshop “Partnership Agreements: the Do’s and Don’ts,” you can prepare yourself for the first financing round with investors.

Workshops

Events

Our regular and varied events offer you the opportunity to network with ambitious founder sand help you to get your startup idea off to a good start. Aside from highlight events such as the Berlin School of Economics and Law Demo-Day, Pitch events, and the UX testing, we offer a variety of workshops and seminars as well as regular network events in a casual and relaxed atmosphere.

Thanks to the close connection with the academics at the Berlin School of Economics and Law, the startup teams at the Startup Incubator Berlin have access to various university courses. Within the courses, teams are able to realize selected (partial) projects together with students.

Whether it’s about an evaluation of possible distribution channels in the course “Product and Distribution Management” or the development of an app prototype in the course “Software Engineering,” the startups profit from the results of the students, and the students in turn profit from real business cases

Students4Startups

Supported by

Die ersten Schritte zum Erfolg

Startup Now

Wir wissen: Aller Anfang ist schwer. Mit unseren Angeboten im Programm Startup Now helfen wir dir dabei, aus einer groben Idee ein tragfähiges Geschäftsmodell zu entwickeln und dieses am Markt zu testen.

Unterstützung erhältst du sowohl durch Workhops als auch durch individuelle Coachings – natürlich komplett kostenfrei.

So funktioniert’s

Wenn nicht jetzt, wann dann? Mit Startup Now möchten wir dich bei den ersten Schritten zu deinem Startup unterstützen.

Du interessierst dich für das Thema Gründung, hast aber noch keine konkrete Idee? Kein Problem: Mit unseren Workshops machen wir dich fit für das Gründer-Dasein und unsere regelmäßigen Netzwerkveranstaltungen helfen dir dabei, Gleichgesinnte zu treffen.

Du hast bereits eine konkrete Idee und Mitstreiter, mit denen du die Welt verändern willst? Super! Unser kostenloser Co-Working Space bietet euch eine tolle Arbeitsatmosphäre und unsere Coaches helfen euch dabei, die nächsten Schritte zu gehen.

Übrigens: Unser Angebot richtet sich sowohl an Studierende und Absolventen der HWR Berlin als auch Studierende und Absolventen anderer Hochschulen.

Am besten vereinbarst du einfach ein Erstgespräch mit einem unserer Coaches und ihr entscheidet dann gemeinsam, wie wir dir am besten helfen können.

Erstgespräch vereinbaren

Team Matching

Im Kern einer erfolgreichen Unternehmensgründung steht ein Team mit Leidenschaft, Know-How und sich ergänzenden Kompetenzen. Startup Incubator Berlin hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, dir dabei zu helfen, die passenden Leute ins Boot zu holen. Du hast eine tolle Idee aber dir fehlt ein Programmierer, mit dem du das Projekt zum Leben erwecken kannst? Du hast eine tolle Technologie entwickelt, aber brauchst Hilfe bei der Vermarktung?

Egal ob du also eine Geschäftsidee hast und die passenden Mitstreiter suchst oder selbst Mitgründer/in werden willst, bei uns bist du richtig!

Unser Coaching-Programm besteht aus zwei Teilen: Im Rahmen des reflektierenden Coachings denken sich unsere Startup-Coaches in deine Idee ein und schauen ganz individuell, wo mögliche Herausforderungen liegen und entwickeln mit dir gemeinsam mögliche Lösungsansätze und Strategien. Die Coaches verstehen sich dabei als Sparringspartner.

Ergänzend dazu hat der Startup Incubator Berlin die Möglichkeit, dir externe Coaches für ein fachspezifisches Coaching zur Verfügung zu stellen. Dazu kooperieren wir mit Experten aus den unterschiedlichsten, gründungsrelevanten Themengebieten – von Gesellschaftsrecht bis Crowdfunding.

Coaching

Mentoring

Mit dem Mentorenprogramm möchten wir unseren Startups die Möglichkeit geben, von erfahrenen Personen zu lernen. Ziel ist es, jedem Gründer-Team zwei Mentoren zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Ein Mentor bzw. eine Mentorin kommt dabei schwerpunktmäßig aus der Wissenschaft, ist in der Regel Professor*in an der HWR Berlin und begleitet das Vorhaben aus wissenschaftlicher oder strategischer Sicht. Der andere Mentor bzw. die andere Mentorin kommt direkt aus der Wirtschaft; bringt also häufig selbst Gründungs- und Geschäftsführungserfahrung mit.

Im Rahmen unseres Workshop-Programms vermitteln dir unsere Referent/innen regelmäßig wichtigen Input für dein Gründungsvorhaben. Dauer, Inhalt und Gestaltung der Workshops sind dabei so abwechslungsreich wie die Themen selbst.

Während du beispielsweise in unserem Prototypen-Workshop erfährst, wie und wo du mit einfachen Materialien und geringen Kosten einen echten Prototypen deiner Idee bauen kannst, kannst du dich im Workshop „Gesellschaftsverträge: Do‘s and Don’ts“ juristisch für die erste Finanzierungsrunde mit Investoren rüsten.

Workshops

Events

Unsere regelmäßigen und abwechslungsreichen Veranstaltungsformate bieten dir nicht nur einen Zugang zu ambitionierten Gründern und Gründerinnen, sondern helfen dir auch dabei mit deiner Idee richtig durchzustarten. Neben Highlight-Veranstaltungen wie dem HWR Demo-Day, verschiedener Pitch-Events und dem UX-Testing bieten wir eine Vielzahl von Workshops und Seminaren an oder veranstalten regelmäßige Netzwerktreffen in entspannter Atmosphäre.

Über die enge Anbindung an die Lehre der HWR Berlin erhalten die Teams im Startup Incubator Berlin Zugang zu verschiedenen Lehrveranstaltungen und können dort gemeinsam mit den Studierenden ausgewählte (Teil-)projekte umsetzen.

Egal ob es um die Evaluierung möglicher Vertriebskanäle im Kurs „Produkt- und Vertriebsmanagement“ oder die Entwicklung eines App-Prototypen im Kurs „Software Engineering“ geht, die Startups profitieren von den Ergebnissen der Studierenden und diese wiederum von realen Fallbeispielen aus der Praxis.

Students4Startups

Gefördert durch

Logo Senatskanzlei Berlin
Logo ESF Berlin
Logo Europäische Union