Behinde the scenes

Our Team

Organizing events, coaching startups, doing paperwork – we never get bored and in recent years we have been able to expand our team.

Founding spirit is in the blood of most SIB employees! Many of us know the “adventure start-up” first hand and are happy to share their experiences.

Christian Gurol
Christian GurolHead of Startup Incubator Berlin

Christian is the head of the Startup Incubator Berlin. Originally he comes from Lüdenscheid in the Sauerland. He founded his first workshop directly after his apprenticeship as an automotive electrician. After four other partially successful startups and a degree in process and environmental engineering, he has been feeding his knowledge and experience into the Startup Incubator Berlin since 2012. The speed and learning adaptability of the startups are the most important things for him when setting up a business.

Arne Meyer-Haake
Arne Meyer-HaakeDeputy head of Startup Incubator Berlin, Startup Coaching

Arne thinks that “founding can also be playful and should give pleasure.” Arne has been working as a coach in our team since April 2019. He has more than 15 years of experience in consulting and promoting startups at universities. He built up a university startup service himself and managed it for several years before moving to Berlin. In addition, he has initiated and coordinated other transfer projects related to science and the labour market. His special interest lies in the creative discovery of business ideas, the development of business models, and strategies for Lean Startup and Bootstrapping.

Elena-Maria König
Elena-Maria KönigNetwork Management, Contest

Lena joined the Startup Incubator Berlin in 2015 as a working student. In 2016 she founded her own startup www.advamping.de. Since 2017 she has been responsible for the Make It Lean Contest in the Incubator. She loves to travel and save animals.

Matthias Grytzka
Matthias GrytzkaLab Coordinator

Matthias has been working at the Startup Incubator Berlin since September 2017. Prior to that, he gained various experience in the coordination and management of R&D projects. At the SIB he is the contact person for the Design Thinking Lab and the prototype workshop. He likes to travel and photograph and is a passionate cyclist. “Innovation is no coincidence. “

Katharina Guntermann
Katharina GuntermannStartup Coaching

Katharina has been part of the team as a startup coach since January 2020. Starting her own company 7 years ago was a milestone in her life. Since then she has worked in various contexts in and with startups. As a trained agile coach and interdisciplinary generalist, she supports our teams in the development of customer-centered business models and agile team mindsets – with the motto: “If you can dream it, you can do it.”

Matthieu Voss
Matthieu VossStartup Coaching, Network Management

Together with Katharina, Matthieu is the point of contact for the startup teams in the “Berliner Startup Stipendium” program and he supports the startups with the initiation of needs-based cooperation.

Stephan Meyer-Brehm
Stephan Meyer-BrehmCoaching, Marketing & PR

Stephan came aboard in January 2020. He holds a M.A. in Communications and began his career as an Art Director for advertising agencies. He moved on to Marketing Manager positions for several tech companies and started his own consulting business. He also taught university classes on Marketing, Commmunication, Brand Management and Media Industries. He strives to promote transatlantic academic exchange – even if it just means meeting with guest students for Stammtisch.

Thomas Lorenz
Thomas LorenzEvent Management

Thomas has been responsible for the events at the SIB since the end of 2018.
He studied communication sciences and international business at the University of Twente in the Netherlands, where he worked as a team leader in university marketing. Berlin’s rich culinary offerings make him forget his nostalgic longing for Dutch croquettes.

Katrin Jahnke
Katrin JahnkeProject Administration

Since January 2020, Katrin boosts our team as Project Administrator. Her qualification as a certified tax consultant, a degree in art history and 10 years of professional experience have taught her a lot about interdisciplinary thinking. Solution-oriented pragmatism is crucial to her, true to her motto: „It always seems impossible until it’s done“.

Sandra Thumm
Sandra ThummNetwork- and Marketing Management

Sandra has been a network and marketing manager at SIB since August 2020. She started her career after completing her bachelor’s degree in the USA as a customer advisor in an advertising agency in Munich. In 2004 she came back to Berlin to work as a marketing manager and to start her own business. Only as a freelancer in project management and customer advice and as a start-up coach. In 2011 she successfully founded her own GmbH with which she was able to gain extensive experience in the start-up scene.

Normen Peulecke
Normen PeuleckeProject Administration

Normen has been part of the Startup Incubator team since March 2020. He works in the areas of project administration, events and welcomes our new startups. Normen studies business communication at the HTW Berlin. Before he came to SIB, he earned his living in the cosmos of Berlin communication agencies. Favorite hobby: cooking.

Wencke Hartwig
Wencke HartwigSocial Media, Website

Wencke has been part of the Startup Incubator team since March 2020. She helps with the appearance of the SIB on social media and takes care of the website. She studies computer science at Beuth University of Applied Sciences, always has a to-do list on hand and spends her free time in dusty climbing halls or on her bike.

Hinter den Kulissen

Unser Team

Veranstaltungen organisieren, Startups coachen, Papierkram erledigen – bei uns wird es nie langweilig und in den letzten Jahren konnten wir unser Team stetig erweitern.

Gründergeist liegt den meisten Mitarbeitern am SIB im Blut! Viele von uns kennen das „Abenteuer Gründung“ aus erster Hand und teilen gerne ihre Erfahrungen.

Christian Gurol
Christian GurolLeiter Startup Incubator Berlin

Christian ist der Leiter des Gründungszentrums der HWR Berlin. Ursprünglich kommt er aus Lüdenscheid im Sauerland. Direkt nach seiner Lehre zum Kfz-Elektriker hat er seine erste Werkstatt gegründet. Nach vier weiteren teilweise erfolgreichen Gründungen und einem Studium in Verfahrens- und Umwelttechnik speist er nun seit 2012 sein Wissen und seine Erfahrungen in den Startup Incubator Berlin ein. Geschwindigkeit und Lernfähigkeit von Startups sind ihm bei Gründungen am wichtigsten.

Arne Meyer-Haake
Arne Meyer-HaakeStartup Coach und Stellvertretender Leiter

„Gründen darf auch spielerisch sein und sollte Freude bereiten!“, denkt Arne.
Arne arbeitet seit April 2019 als Coach in unserem Team. Er bringt mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung in der Beratung und Förderung von Startups an Hochschulen mit. Er hat selbst einen Uni-Gründungsservice aufgebaut und mehrere Jahre geleitet, bevor er nach Berlin gewechselt ist. Daneben hat er weitere Transferprojekte rund um Wissenschaft und Arbeitsmarkt mit initiiert und koordiniert. Sein besonderes Interesse liegt bei der kreativen Findung von Geschäftsideen, der Entwicklung von Geschäftsmodellen und Strategien für Lean Startup und Bootstrapping.

Elena-Maria König
Elena-Maria KönigNetzwerk Management und Wettbewerb

Lena stieg 2015 als studentische Beschäftigte im Startup Incubator Berlin ein. 2016 gründete sie selbst ihr eigenes Startup www.advamping.de. Seit 2017 ist sie im Incubator für den Startupwettbewerb Make It Lean Contest zuständig. Sie liebt es zu reisen und Tiere zu retten.

Matthias Grytzka
Matthias GrytzkaKoordinator Werkstatt & Labs

Matthias arbeitet seit September 2017 im Startup Incubator Berlin. Davor sammelte er verschiedene Erfahrungen in der Koordination und dem Management von FuE-Projekten. Im SIB ist er Ansprechpartner für das Design Thinking Lab und die Prototypenwerkstatt. Er reist und fotografiert gerne und ist leidenschaftlicher Radfahrer. „Innovation ist kein Zufall.“

Katharina Guntermann
Katharina GuntermannStartup Coaching

Katharina ist seit Januar 2020 als Startup Coach Teil des Teams. Die Gründung ihres eigenen Unternehmens vor 7 Jahren war ein Meilenstein in ihrem Leben. Seither hat sie in diversen Kontexten in und mit Startups gearbeitet. Als ausgebildeter Agiler Coach und interdisziplinäre Generalistin unterstützt sie unsere Teams in der Entwicklung kundenzentrierter Geschäftsmodelle und agiler Team-Mindsets – mit der Devise: ”If you can dream it, you can do it.”

Matthieu Voss
Matthieu VossStartup Coaching, Netzwerk Management

Gemeinsam mit Katharina ist Matthieu der Ansprechpartner für die Startup-Teams im Programm „Berliner Startup Stipendium“ und er unterstützt die Startups hinsichtlich der Einleitung bedarfsorientierter Kooperationen

Stephan Meyer-Brehm
Stephan Meyer-BrehmCoaching, Marketing & PR

Stephan ist seit Januar 2020 an Bord. Er ist Diplom-Kommunikationswirt und begann seine Laufbahn als Art Director in Werbeagenturen. Es folgten Stationen als Marketing Manager in Tech-Unternehmen, bevor er sich als Berater selbständig machte. Hinzu kam Lehrtätigkeit an Hochschulen zu den Themen Marketing, Kommunikation, Markenmanagement und Medienwirtschaft. Er engagiert er sich für transatlantischen akademischen Austausch – auch wenn es mitunter ein Stammtisch mit Gaststudenten ist.

Thomas Lorenz
Thomas LorenzEvent Management

Thomas ist seit Ende 2018 verantwortlich für die Veranstaltungen am SIB.
Er hat Kommunikationswissenschaften und International Business an der Universität Twente in den Niederlanden studiert und dort als Teamleiter in der Hochschulvermarktung gearbeitet. Die nostalgische Sehnsucht nach holländischen Kroketten verschmerzt er, dank Berlins reichhaltigem kulinarischen Angebots.

Katrin Jahnke
Katrin JahnkeProjektadministration

Seit Januar 2020 verstärkt Katrin das Team als Projektadministratorin. Eine Ausbildung zur Steuerfachangestellten, das Studium der Kunstgeschichte und 10 Jahre Berufserfahrung als Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung haben sie das interdisziplinäre Denken gelehrt. Lösungsorientierter Pragmatismus ist ihr wichtig, getreu dem Motto: Geht nicht, gibt’s nicht!

Sandra Thumm
Sandra ThummNetzwerk- und Marketing Management

Sandra ist seit August 2020 als Network- und Marketing Managerin im SIB. Ihre Karriere startete sie nach ihrem Bachelor-Studiengang in den USA als Kundenberaterin in einer Werbeagentur in München. 2004 kam Sie zurück nach Berlin, um als Marketingleiterin zu arbeiten und zusätzlich ihre Selbständigkeit zu beginnen. Erst als Freelancerin im Projektmanagement und der Kundenberatung sowie als Existenzgründungscoach. 2011 gründete sie erfolgreich ihre eigene GmbH mit der sie selbst umfangreiche Erfahrungen in der Gründerszene sammeln konnte.

Normen Peulecke
Normen PeuleckeProjektadministration

Normen ist seit März 2020 im Team des Startup Incubator. Er arbeitet in den Bereichen Projektadministration, Veranstaltungen und heißt unsere neuen Startups willkommen. Normen studiert Wirtschaftskommunikation an der HTW Berlin. Bevor er zum SIB kam, verdiente er seine Brötchen im Kosmos der Berliner Kommunikationsagenturen. Liebstes Hobby: Kochen.

Wencke Hartwig
Wencke HartwigSocial Media, Webseite

Wencke ist seit März 2020 im Team des Startup Incubator. Sie hilft beim Auftritt des SIB auf sozialen Netzwerken und kümmert sich um die Webseite. Die gebürtige Hessin studiert Medieninformatik an der Beuth Hochschule für Technik, hat immer eine To-Do Liste zur Hand und verbringt ihre Freizeit am liebsten in staubigen Boulderhallen oder auf dem Rad.