With JumpStart, we offer those interested in founding a startup an entry point to turn their early ideas into first prototypes. Founders use our state-of-the-art prototyping labs and are supported in the development of their prototypes by accompanying coaching.
In order to enable the development of technically complex ideas, we network founders with experienced partners from business and research and initiate startup cooperations at a very early stage. The JumpStart format acts as an enabler in the Berlin innovation ecosystem and promotes the co-creative development of forward-looking innovations.

For potential startup founders

You have a start-up idea, but you don’t have the space and the right tools to develop the prototype? Various machines and tools such as 3D printers, laser cutters and 3D milling machines are available to you in our prototyping labs. For robotics applications, we offer special electronics & tools and even your own test robot. Together with our partner Siemens Energy, we also provide a modern VR / AR lab with a corresponding programming environment for developing immersive applications. In the Mobile Device Lab you will also find a variety of different end-user devices (tablets, smartphones, smartwatches) to carry out live tests for your mobile app.

Your solution is technically complex and you need special resources for prototype development? We network you with suitable cooperation partners from industry & research and guide your startup project to a real JUMP START!

For potential partners & sponsors

The JumpStart format of the SIB offers established partners from business and research the opportunity to get to know relevant startup projects at an early stage and to link them to their own tasks. Use the agility and speed of motivated startup teams as part of your innovation strategy! Feel free to contact us, we will support you in initiating meaningful startup cooperations.

Supported by

Mit JumpStart bieten wir Gründungsinteressierten einen Einstiegspunkt, um ihre frühen Ideen in erste Prototypen zu verwandeln. Gründer*innen nutzen dabei unsere modern ausgestatteten Prototyping-Labs und werden bei der Entwicklung ihres Prototypen durch begleitendes Coaching unterstützt.
Um auch die Entwicklung technisch komplexer Ideen zu ermöglichen, vernetzen wir Gründungsteams mit erfahrenen Partnern aus Wirtschaft & Forschung und initiieren Startup-Kooperationen in einer sehr frühen Phase. Das JumpStart-Format wirkt so als Enabler im Berliner Innovation Ecosystem und fördert die co-kreative Entwicklung zukunftsweisender Innovationen.

Für potentielle Startup-Gründer*innen

Ihr habt eine Gründungsidee, aber zur Entwicklung des Prototypen fehlen Euch der Raum und die richtigen Tools? In unseren Prototyping-Labs stehen Euch diverse Maschinen und Werkzeuge wie z.B. 3D-Drucker, Lasercutter und 3D-Fräsen zur Verfügung. Für Robotik-Anwendungen bieten wir Euch spezielle Elektronik, Werkzeuge und sogar einen eigenen Test-Roboter. Zusammen mit unserem Partner Siemens Energy bieten wir Euch außerdem ein modernes VR/AR-Lab mit entsprechender Entwicklungsumgebung zur Entwicklung von Immersive-Anwendungen an. Im Mobile Device Lab findet Ihr außerdem eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Endgeräte (Tablets, Smartphones, Smartwatches), um damit Live-Tests für Eure Mobile-App durchzuführen.

Eure Lösung ist technisch komplex und Ihr benötigt spezielle Ressourcen bei der Prototypenentwicklung? Wir vernetzen Euch mit passenden Kooperationspartnern aus Industrie und Forschung und verhelfen Eurem Startup-Projekt zu einem echten JUMP START!

Jetzt Idee einreichen

Für potentielle Partner & Sponsoren

Das JumpStart Format des SIB bietet etablierten Partnern aus Industrie und Forschung die Möglichkeit, relevante Startup-Projekte in einer frühen Phase kennenzulernen und mit eigenen Problemstellungen zu verknüpfen. Nutzen Sie Agilität und Geschwindigkeit motivierter Startup-Teams als Teil Ihrer Innovationsstrategie! Sprechen Sie uns gerne an, wir unterstützen Sie bei der Anbahnung sinnstiftender Startup-Kooperationen.

Gespräch vereinbaren

Gefördert durch